The Water for Monterey County Coalition (formerly called the Monterey Regional Plenary Oversight Group (REPOG) or the Monterey Regional Water Supply Reliability Collaboration), was formed in 2007 with the goal of developing a comprehensive water resource plan for the Monterey Region.  To accomplish this goal, the UCSC Center for Integrated Water Research (CIWR) has been facilitating a series of meetings, or dialogues, with all interested parties.  The objective of the dialogues is to collaborate among the various interested parties on a solution, or perhaps several complementary solutions, to supplying the water needs of the Monterey Region in a cost-effective and sustainable way. Representatives from the following government entities, water agencies, non governmental organizations, citizen groups, and private firms have attended the regional dialgoue meetings, which are open to the public. Residents from different areas in Monterey County also attend regularly. 

Local/Regional Government

Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments 
Carmel Area Wastewater District
City of Carmel-by-the-Sea 
City of Marina
City of Monterey 
City of Pacific Grove
City of Sand City
City of Salinas 
City of Seaside
Monterey County Administrative Office
Fort Ord Reuse Authority
Monterey County Board of Supervisors
Moss Landing Harbor District 

Seaside Basin Watermaster 

State Government

Division of Ratepayer Advocates, of the California Public Utilities Commission
Energy Division of the California Public Utilities Commission
Assembly member John Laird 
California Coastal Commission

Federal Government
Federal Presidio of Monterey, US Army
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary / National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Senator Abel Maldonado

Water Utilities & Agencies 
Monterey Peninsula Water Management District
California American Water (Cal-Am or CAW)
Marina Coast Water District
Pajaro Valley Water Management Agency
Castroville Community Services District
California Water Service Company (Cal Water - Salinas)

Monterey County Water Resources Agency
Monterey Regional Water Pollution Control Agency 
Pajaro Valley Water Management Agency 

Private Firms
Environmental Science Associates | Water
RMC Water and Environment
Malcolm Pirnie 

TRG & Associates
Noland Hamerly Etienne & Hoss
Griffith & Masuda
Schaaf & Wheeler 

Sapp Devco

Non Governmental Organizations / Citizen Groups / Associations 
Surfrider Foundation 
Citizens for Public Water
Carmel River Watershed Conservancy 
Del Monte Property Owners Association 
Friends of Locally Owned Water
Food & Water Watch 
Elkhorn Slough Coalition
Monterey County Hospitality Association
Save Our Waterfront Committee
Desal Response Group / P.O.W.E.R. 
California Unions for Reliable Energy
Marina Community Partners 
Monterey Peninsula Taxpayers Association 
Monterey County Association of Realtors
Monterey County Hospitality Association 
Planning and Conservation League Foundation
Planning and Conservation League 

Public Trust Alliance

Carmel Pine Cone
The Monterey County Herald

Universities / Colleges 
California State University Monterey Bay
Monterey Peninsula College 
University of California, Santa Cruz

DISCLAIMER: Listing on this webpage does not necessary signal agreement by these groups for the contents of this website, it merely acknowledges that this planning process has benefitted from the expertise and insight provided by individuals who have self-identified as representing these groups.